Travelsense.org
Warning

Consumers Beware

The following list contains the names of companies that are using ASTA's name and/or logo without permission.

Consulting with an ASTA travel advisor is a smart and easy way to ensure that you are working with a skilled and knowledgeable professional who has pledged himself or herself to adhere to a strict code of ethics.  And, in the unlikely event you should encounter a problem with an ASTA member, our Consumer Affairs Department is standing by, ready to assist you. 

Unfortunately, however, not all travel agencies that display the distinctive ASTA logo are in fact ASTA members in good standing, and while we work diligently to prevent unauthorized use of our logo, sometimes a non-member agency will misrepresent its affiliation with us in order to induce a prospective client to do business with it.  Such use not only violates ASTA’s rights under applicable trademark law but also constitutes a deceptive trade practice actionable under a variety of consumer protection laws.

The following list contains the names of non-member companies that have been found to be using ASTA’s name and/or logo without permission. Agencies appearing on this list will remain on it for as long as they continue to misrepresent their affiliation with ASTA.

 

Agency NameAddressWebsiteViolation Date
African Angel Tours 124 Lyndhurst Rd www.africanangeltours.com 4/18/2013
Lyndhurst 2192 South Africa
All Inclusive Getaways 7400 Center Avenue www.all-inclusivegetaways.com 1/1/2012
Suite 200
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
All Seasons Travel 174 Lynn St. www.allseasonstravel.us 6/18/2013
Peabody, MA 01960
Andes Ski Tours Esteban Adrogue 1387 www.andesskitours.com 6/18/2013
2nd of 20 Adrogue
Buenos Aires 1846 Argentina
Astral Antike 514, Shahpuri's Tower www.astralantike.com

1/1/2012
C-58 Community Centre
New Delhi 110058
India
Atlas Travel Agency Vukovarska 19 www.atlas-croatia.com

http://www.atlas-croatia.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/MICE_brosura.pdf
6/18/2013
Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
BMG Travel 5901 Brooklyn Blvd, Suite 210 www.bmgtravelandtours.com 6/18/2013
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429
Capital City Travels & Tours 36, Arakashan Road www.tourism-india.com 1/1/2012
New Delhi 110055 
India
Caravan Travel Inc. 180 Raritan Center Pkwy www.caravanhajj.com 1/1/2012
Edison, NJ 08837
Cheap Tickets & Cruises 875 North Michigan Avenue  www.www.relaxcheap.com 3/18/2009
Suite 3100
Chicago, IL 60611
China Dynasty Tours Co. A02-A2306, Zhadwei Huadeng  www.dynasty-tours.cn 6/18/2013
Plaza, 14 Jiuxianqioa
Beijing 100015 
China
DirectLimos.com 13540 Rockaway Blvd. #2  www.directlimos.com 9/1/2012
Jamaica, NY 11420
Fantasia Travel, Inc 2417 Lenora Church Rd. www.fantasiatravelinc.com 4/18/2013
Snellville, GA 30078
Fil Franck Tours 176 Lexington Avenue www.filfranck.com 6/18/2003
New York,
NY 10016
Florio Car Za Belendinvo 39 www.dubrovnikcars.com 4/18/2013
Dubrovnik 20236 
Croatia
Fortis Travel Murselpasa Blv. No.40  www.fortistravel.com 1/1/2012
Izmir
 
Turkey
Funtravel Strelbishte Kestenova Gorastreet NR 12  www.funtravelbg.com 12/1/2010
Sofia, KV
Bulgaria
 Global Housing Services  3411 36th Avenue, Astoria, New York, USA  http://www.globalhousingcorp.com/  12/15/2015
I Puri Travel Saifee House  www.interbus.cz 8/3/2010
Dr. Ziauddin Ahmed Road 
Karachi 75530 Pakistan
Interbus Praha Budejovicka 5 www.interbus.cz 9/1/2012
Prague
Czech Republic
Kinmont, S.A. Avenida Tecnologico Super  www.cancun-transfers.com 1/1/2012
Manzana 503 
Manzana 1 Lote 13 Casa 4 Res.
Del Bosque, Cancun
Mexico
Lausanne Travel and Tourism Company PO Box 3866 www.lausannetravel.com 8/3/2010
Safat Kuwait
Magical Spain Avenida de la Consitucion www.magicalspain.com 1/21/2008
Apd 2643
Seville, Spain
Mono Travel Co., Ltd. Jasmine International Tower  www.passionasia.com 12/1/2010
200 Moo 4, Chaeng Watthana
Rd Pakkred, Nonthaburi, 11120
Thailand
Multinational Travel Corp. 888 Main St. www.mtchotur.com 6/18/2013
4th Floor
New York, NY 10044
Q'ente Adventure Trips Calle Carcilaso 210, Office 210 www.qente.com 1/1/2012
Calle Choquechaco 220
Cusco
Peru
Skyline Travel PO Box 737  www.skylinetravel.com 1/1/2011
Melville, NY 11747
Sun Travel & Tourism PO Box 34485 www.suntravel-syria.com 12/1/2010
Port Said St., City Hall Bldg.
Damascus
Syria
Sunrise Tours Egypt 7 Hassan Mamounst www.sunrisetours-eg.com 1/1/2011
Nasr City, Cairo
Egypt
Transtour Express Corp. 8294 D Old Courthouse Rd. www.itranstour.com 4/18/2013
Vienna, VA 22182
Travel EG Tours and Travel 4 Mohamed Mazoud Rd. www.traveleg.com 6/15/2011
Anwar Wagdi Blvd. Bad el louk, Cairo 
Egypt
World Choice Travel 5219 N. Harlem Avenue www.wctravel.com 6/18/2013
Chicago, IL 60656
Vacation2africa 5268 Nicholson Ln www.vacation2africa.com 6/18/2013
Kensington, MD 20895

 

If you believe a non-member is falsely claiming affiliation with ASTA through the unauthorized use of our logo, please send us an e-mail at consumeraffairs@asta.org. Please include the website URL and any other pertinent information to permit us to investigate.

Before reporting a violation, we ask that you first check the alleged violator’s membership status at asta.org.